I threw a penis at a man on his stag do.

by justbekozlowski

He was dressed as a toilet and told us he had a ‘big personality’. We told him his future wife is very lucky.

He agreed.

I also saw the Sagrada Familia for the first time last night and apparently I might be seeing it again tomorrow, this time in daylight and sober which will probably change the way it looks a bit. Other people seem to be happy with it so that bodes well for me.

It’s been a funny old week that culminated in Carnaval which is like Hallowe’en but better and it’s to let everybody know that there are 40 days before Easter which Britain could learn a lot from.

NO EASTER EGGS IN SUPERMARKETS UNTIL WE’VE ALL DRESSED UP.

I personally think it’s an excellent rule.

Carnaval was celebrated at the school where I work on Friday and all of the kids went home at lunch and came back in dressed up and ready to party.

I have never seen fancy dress that had so much thought, care and enthusiasm put into it. (I don’t have any pictures so you’ll just have to take my word for it).

The party began at 3.30 and at 4.30 the parents were allowed to come in and join the party and THEY WERE DRESSED UP AS WELL!

That was a twist in the plot I hadn’t seen coming and they looked just as good as the children. There was a whole community of people dressed up as circus clowns, mime artists, strongmen and other circus performers dancing to Gangnam Style and having a ruddy good giggle at the school. I realised there is a real sense of community at the school that I had suspected was there.

I’ve been told that a lot of the families don’t have much money so only a few of the kids can afford to go to the English academies which seems unfair considering they’re so enthusiasticso this week I will be offering group lessons for 5 euros and hopefully this will appeal to some of the children and I can help them a bit more than I can in the class time.

