Voices.

by justbekozlowski

Voices are important but they are not important if you do not use them. This is why it is important to use them.

 

I use the voices in my head to feed this blog and keep it filled with new words on a regular basis. This is important in order to restore balance to my otherwise battered, confused and tormented brain.

 

My other voice. My outer voice, throat voice, singing voice. The voice I speak with, has not been used to its full capacity since I landed in Spain. I have laughed, I have taught, I have spoken but I have not sung.

 

I think my recent throat infection is musical karma.

 

‘If you’re not going to use it, let’s see how you like not having it’.

 

It’s true that karma is a bitch.

 

Needless to say, when my voice is back, I will sing louder than ever before.

 

Dearest Mrs/Mr/Ms/Dr Musical Karma People,

                   Please give me my throat back so I can deafen people and make them laugh again.

 

I think that your reasons for taking my voice hostage are valid and I appreciate that but I would like it back now.

 

I’m tired of coughing EVERY time I open my mouth.

 

And I miss singing.

 

Yours musically,

Sam X

