Muchos enfermos

by justbekozlowski

Just as I had finally turned a corner with my throat infection (throat infections can make you walk rather straight).

 

I got sick.

 

Really sick.

 

I’ve just returned from the doctors where three people looked at me. The first looked into my mouth and said ‘wow’, the second made me take off my shirt, breathe heavily and then rubbed my neck a bit and the third one must have been supervising.

 

I decided that as there were three of them, this probably meant that they’re either really bad doctors or I’m a really bad patient.

 

In their defense, I don’t speak much when spoken to in Spanish.

 

I still don’t know what’s wrong with me but from what I’ve gathered, it probably won’t kill me. Excellent news.

 

From being ill the last week or so I have made the decision to do more to help people who are ill all of the time because it’s no fun being ill. It’s the opposite of fun. You can’t do anything and you can’t do anything about it.

 

So that is my silver-lining, a nice thing to think about while my stomach lining sorts itself out.

 

I don’t know what I will do or who for but it is something I would seriously like to do now that I’m a real person walking around the world earning money, paying taxes and drinking coffee. I mean, why am I doing these things if I’m not helping anyone else? There’s no point in having something if you’re not going to share it. You can’t share something if you have no one to share it with.

 

That’s not sharing.

 

Here is a song to end on, have a happy Monday one and all!

 

