Time fries and fish to fly.

by justbekozlowski

I have two-to-three weeks left in Catalonia and I’m left wondering where the time has gone. I’m trying to work out my next steps; a place to live, a room to call my own and a life filled with things I love and people I love. I think that’s what everyone seems to be looking for at the end of the day. Life will inevitably be simpler when I stop zoning out of conversations because the language barrier won’t let me in. When I am speaking I will be able use the words I want instead of the closest Spanish alternative that I can think of.

 

I have no doubts that this has been a fantastic experience for me and I have met some incredible people with mad lives of their own to return to at some point. While I have been a big part of mine and that is something I won’t forget.

 

I am enjoying my final weeks here with the intention to leave behind memories of happiness and good times. It’s going to be hard to readjust and it may take some time. I am well aware that I may appear a fool for leaving but I feel that only a fool would stay somewhere because of what other people might think if they didn’t. You regret the things that you don’t do and sometimes you regret the things that you do do. I don’t regret my time here and I don’t think I’ll regret leaving. It’s sad, but not something I’ll regret.

 

As one adventure ends, another will surely begin, and that’s what excites me. I would love to spend the summer here and I’m sure one year I will but for now I have lots of fish to fry and a crowd of hungry people to feed so I need to get back in the kitchen before they eat me.

 

 

